該知道什麼?-手術恢復

我該知道些什麼呢?

手術恢復

與任何眼科手術一樣,恢復是一個非常重要的過程。遵守醫生的指示會加速您恢復的進度。請記住重要的一點是視力恢復的空間跟速度是因人而異的。雖然有些患者在第一週到一個月內就可以看到明顯的改善,但有些患者則需要較多的時間才能恢復。大多數患者都在24-48小時內可以恢復正常活動及工作。

為了提高您恢復進度和近距離視力的改善,您應該:

  • 避免使用您的老花鏡
  • 依照醫生處方服用或使用藥物,包括人工淚液
  • 接受醫生準時的追蹤檢查

在手術過後的三到六個月中,您的視力將會有些波動。這往往是受到乾眼症的影響或您的大腦正在適應新的視野所造成的。無須擔心害怕,這些情況都會漸漸的穩定下來。成功恢復的主要關鍵便是遵守醫生的指示。該視頻包含有關老花嵌體(KAMRA®)恢復期的詳細信息。

請記住,有些老花嵌體(KAMRA®)患者可能在進行有些活動中,仍然需要老花眼鏡,例如閱讀微小的字體或在微光中進行閱讀的情況下。此外,如果嵌體沒有正確的居中或者若效果未達理想,醫生也可以安全地移除老花嵌體(KAMRA®)。

請點選這邊下載老花嵌體(KAMRA®)恢復指南

關於重要的安全信息,包括手術的風險、適應症、注意事項和使用禁忌,請參考http://kamra.com/safety

© AcuFocus 。保留所有權利。

我要資訊

What to Expect – Recovery

What to Expect

Recovery

As with any eye surgery, healing is a process. Adhering to your doctor's recovery instructions will accelerate your progress. It is important to remember that the amount and pace of near vision improvement varies by individual. While some patients see an improvement within the first week to a month, others way require additional time to heal. Most patients resume normal activities and return to work within 24-48 hours.

To enhance your recovery and near vision improvement, you should:

  • Avoid using your reading glasses
  • Take your medications as prescribed by your doctor, including artificial tears
  • Keep your follow-up appointments with your doctor

It is typical to experience some fluctuations in your vision in the first three to six months after surgery. This is often a sign of dry eye or your brain adapting to the new vision. These will likely stabilize. The key to success are to be patient with the recovery process and diligent in following your doctor's instructions. This video contains more information about the KAMRA® inlay recovery period.

Keep in mind that some KAMRA patients may still require reading glasses for activities such as reading tiny print or reading in low light. In addition, if the inlay is not centered properly or if the effects are not ideal, your doctor can safely remove the KAMRA inlay.

Download your copy of the KAMRA Recovery Guide here.

For Important Safety Information, including surgical risks, indications, and considerations and contraindications for use, please refer to http://kamra.com/safety.

© AcuFocus. All rights reserved.

I Want Info