全雷射的雷射屈光手術

一般也被稱為“全雷射的光雷射”、”飛秒雷射”、”無刃雷射”和其他一些名詞。 飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)是一種使用特殊的雷射光來創造角膜瓣的方式,而不是微型角膜刀的技術。

通常用於治療:

  • 近視
  • 遠視
  • 散光

Z-LASIK logo

什麼是飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)?

飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)是一種用於製造出圓形角膜瓣,來進入角膜基質的技術。不同於微型角膜刀,飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)使用飛秒雷射 (達芬奇飛秒雷射Ziemer)來創造出圓形角膜瓣。

很多人選擇接受進行飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK),因為他們不想被微型角膜刀刀片觸碰到眼睛。

我想預約免費諮詢。

飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)是如何進行的?

步驟ㄧ:進入到角膜基質

飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)通常也稱為“全雷射的雷射手術” ,因為是它是利用特殊雷射激光所製造出圓形角膜瓣的技術。

步驟二:雷射治療

步驟三:關閉階段

Description: ZFLAP.jpg

我們使用飛秒雷射照射點來製造出非常薄的圓形角膜瓣。這些雷射照射點是非常迅速的,並快速創建出分離的角膜層,來產生圓形角膜瓣,而不需要使用角膜刀的。

雷射製造出的圓形角膜瓣被輕輕掀開,林醫生便可以使用適合的雷射激光來進行矯正視力(第2階段:雷射治療)。

我想預約免費諮詢。

飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)的好處是什麼?

相對於其他舊式的飛秒雷射,飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)提供了許多使得手術結果更加良好的優勢:

  • 飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)對眼睛的影響極低-每眼的手術時間都只需要幾分鐘。雷射接觸到患者眼睛的時間可以減少到最短。
  • 飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)是非常舒適和無痛的-生物力學優勢-毫微微(Femto)製造的圓形角膜瓣,結構優越,厚度更均勻。
  • 靈活性 – 因為雷射激光脈衝的高頻率,所以製造圓形角膜瓣時,角膜的分層可以達到前所未有的精細巧奪天工的程度。毫微微(Femto)的技術,更可用於治療高度近視或角膜太薄,甚至中度到高度散光的患者。
  • 不會感染發炎 - 用於飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)的雷射能量小於其他雷射手術大約100倍。這對角膜組織來說相對的比較溫和,並能預防眼睛產生暫時性的發炎反應。
  • 快速結果 – 恢復期較短; 因為毫微微(Femto)技術的優勢,病患恢復的較快。
  • 較少的副作用-飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)可以幫助林醫師放大治療的區塊。這樣一來便可以減少不希望發生的副作用,如眼睛乾澀、夜間視力惡化或光暈的風險。
  • 更好的治療結果 –和其他技術比較下,飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)能製造出更為平滑的角膜基質表面與角膜瓣邊緣以達到最佳的癒合效果。

我想預約免費諮詢。

達芬奇飛秒雷射(Ziemer Laser)

誰適合這樣的手術?

適合飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)的患者跟適合典型的雷射屈光手術(LASIK)的患者差異不大。適合屈光視力矯正手術的條件有:

  • 年滿18歲。
  • 擁有健康的角膜並且沒有其他重大的眼睛相關疾病。
  • 穩定的視力 - 在過去的12月內眼睛度數沒有重大的變化。
  • 患者目前配戴眼鏡或隱形眼鏡來加強視力。

有些不得已情況下IQ Laser Vision必須婉拒我們的病患,因為他們的情況不適合接受治療。我們最關心的並不是我們治療病患的數目多寡,而是我們醫療護理的品質。這就是為什麼來我們的免費諮詢這麼重要,IQ Laser Vision,必須確定您的條件狀況是否吻合,才能提出最佳的視力矯正方法來供您選擇。

這有任何風險嗎?

飛秒雷射手術(Z- LASIK)的風險和ㄧ般任何雷射手術(LASIK)是一樣的。一些潛在風險可能包括:

  • 眼睛乾澀
  • 光暈(通常在晚上發生)
  • 角膜磨損 - 在極少數罕見的情況下

所有的風險都會在手術進行前、進行中和手術後討論和解決。IQ Laser Vision會耐心的回答任何您可能有的所有問題,以確保達到完全一致及滿意的預期結果。

我想預約免費諮詢。

常見問題:

問:這手術過程我會感受到任何疼痛嗎?

答: 我們會盡一切的努力,確保我們病患在手術中或手術後,有非常舒適的體驗。大多數患者沒有感受到任何疼痛,恢復日常活動。

問:我已年滿40歲。雷射視力矯正可以一起解決我近視和老花眼的問題嗎?

答:雷射手術可以非常有效的矯正近視、遠視和散光。這些病症的問題是眼睛的長度因為角膜曲率太陡或太平所造成的結果。當雷射光對角膜曲率重新塑型時,視力就可以得到改善。大多數人達到四十歲的年齡後,都會感受到他們的閱讀視力下降。這個問題是與年齡相關的,因為眼睛的透鏡聚焦功能變弱。雖然雷射矯正視力不能直接解決這個問題,但雷射屈光手術(LASIK)可以重新調整他們的視力焦點,給予許多病患更好的遠距和閱讀視野。在您的諮詢中,我們將讓您體驗在手術後您可以期待達到的視力。

問:如果我接受了雷射屈光手術(LASIK)手術,但之後我的視力改變了,那我該怎麼辦呢?

答:一旦您的眼睛在手術後達到穩定狀態了,矯正就是永久性的。如果罕見地,您的視力確實改變了,再次手術治療是可能的選項。我們一定會進行全面的檢查,並確保有足夠的角膜厚度再次進行手術治療。

我想預約免費諮詢。

問:手術後,眼睛需要多長的時間來癒合呢?

答:在雷射屈光手術(LASIK)後的24小時裡,角膜已經達到90%左右的痊癒。您可以在兩個星期後全面恢復正常活動。然而,在3-6個月內,眼睛會繼續的進行癒合。

問:如果我在手術過程中眨眼了怎麼辦?

答:為了盡量避免您眨眼的動作,您的眼睛會被麻醉。雖然會有一點不舒適,但即使您眨眼,您的眼睛也會被一個小小的維持器一直保持撐開狀態。另外眼球追蹤器仍然會持續地跟蹤您的眼睛,以確保正確的雷射光位置。

問:誰適合雷射屈光手術(LASIK)呢?

答:一般情況下,患者如果必須使用眼鏡或隱形眼鏡才能看清東西的話,並且擁有健康的眼睛和身體健康的患者都適合進行雷射矯正視力。您是否應該接受手術,應該在進行全面檢查後,由經驗豐富的雷射視力矯正眼科醫師作出決定。我們的檢查也是免費諮詢的一個環節,檢查結果可以讓患者和醫師一起商討所有手術的選項如雷射屈光手術(LASIK)、超薄角膜雷射屈光手術(MICRO LASIK®)、上皮角原位角膜塑型術(LASEK)、角膜環植入手術(INTACS)、角膜緣鬆弛切開術(LRI)或植入式隱形鏡片(ICL)。

我想預約免費諮詢。

問:雷射屈光手術(LASIK)安全嗎?

答:當由熟練的外科醫師進行,雷射視力矯正是非常安全的。林醫師自己本身,也在20年前就接受了雷射屈光手術(LASIK)手術。他已經完成超過50,000件屈光手術的成功案例,並對他的父母及兩個兄弟,一位是醫師,另一位是律師,都進行了超薄角膜雷射屈光手術(MICRO LASIK®)。林殿凱醫師是一位全國知名且備受尊崇的醫生,因為他把病人的安全當作最重要的。大多數併發症可以透過使用眼藥水或再次的手術處理治療。嚴重型的併發症是罕見的,因為整個手術過程只侷限在眼睛的前表面,而不是在眼睛本身。目前沒有任何報告顯示有任何患者因為雷射屈光手術(LASIK)而失明 ,而林醫師的患者裡更沒有任何一個喪失視力的。在不戴眼鏡或隱形眼鏡的情況下,林醫師的患者不管是近距或遠距視力都得到很大的改善。林醫師跟所有的工作人員都會在您手術進行前,深入討論任何可能存在的風險和優點。

問:在IQ Laser Vision 免費諮詢會進行什麼檢查?

答: 在免費諮詢中,我們將收集有關您的眼睛數據,包括:視力、驗光、目前的眼鏡度數測量、生物顯微鏡、紅外線瞳孔測量(夜間瞳孔大小的測量)、角膜測厚儀(角膜厚度測量)、角膜地形圖測量(使用多達3個不同的系統來測量前和後表面)以及如果需要的話,還有波前分析可供您參考。基於這些檢測結果,我們的外科醫師-林殿凱醫師會選擇對您眼睛最好的治療方法。他會耐心地徹底了解您的期望,並向您解釋所有手術的風險和優點。

問:什麼是飛秒雷射?

答:飛秒雷射是一種高頻率的激光,採用了超短脈衝隱形的光。它的目的是溫和的分開角膜外層,達到適合病患的角膜瓣,精準、安全而且無痛。

我想預約免費諮詢。

參考資料:

  • Z-LASIK: All Laser LASIK – http://www.z-lasik.net/index.php
  • Ziemer Group – http://www.ziemergroup.com

我要資訊

All Laser LASIK

Commonly referred to as “All-laser LASIK”, “Intralase”, “bladeless LASIK”, and a number of other terms. Z-LASIK is a technique that uses a special laser to create the corneal flap, rather than a microkeratome.

Typically used to treat:

  • Myopia
  • Hyperopia
  • Astigmatism

 

Z-LASIK logo

What is Z-LASIK?

Z-LASIK is a technique used to create the corneal flap in order to access the corneal stroma. Rather than a microkeratome, Z-LASIK uses the Ziemer Femtosecond Surgical laser to create the corneal flap.

Many people choose to undergo the Z-LASIK procedure because they are uncomfortable with the idea of their eyes being touched by a microkeratome blade.

I Want a FREE CONSULTATION.

How does Z-LASIK work?

Stage 1: Accessing the corneal stroma

Z-LASIK – commonly referred to as the “ALL-Laser LASIK” technique because the corneal flap is created using a special femtosecond laser.

Stage 2: Laser Treatment

Stage 3: Closing Stage

Description: ZFLAP.jpg

With a femtosecond laser, an ultra-thin corneal flap is created with ultra-high frequency pulses. These pulses are very rapid and create separation in the layers of the cornea, creating the corneal flap, without the use of a micokeratome.

The laser-created corneal flap is gently opened to provide Dr. Lin access to treat the stroma with the chosen laser and correct your vision (Stage 2: Laser Treatment).

I Want a FREE CONSULTATION.


 

 

What are the benefits of Z-LASIK?

Compared to other femto-LASIK procedures based on older femtolaser technology, Z-LASIK offers many advantages that lead to better results:

  • Z-LASIK has an extremely low impact on the eye–The procedure takes only a few minutes per eye. The time the laser is in contact with the patient’s eye is reduced to a minimum.
  • Z-LASIK is comfortable and painless– Biomechanical superiority— the Femto LDV procedure creates flaps that are structurally superior and uniformly thin.
  • Flexibility– Thanks to the extremely high frequency of the laser pulses, the layers of the cornea are separated with unprecedented precision, creating an ultra-thin flap. The Femto LDV procedure can be used to treat patients with higher refractive errors, thinner corneas, and even moderate-to-high astigmatism.
  • No inflammation– The laser energy used for Z-LASIK is about a 100 times less powerful than with other laser procedures. This is more gentle to the corneal tissue and prevents temporary inflammatory reactions of the eye.
  • Fast result– The recovery period is shorter; because of the superior nature of the Femto LDV flaps, patients heal faster
  • Fewer side effects– Z-LASIK enables Dr. Lin to enlarge the treatment zone. This reduces the risk of undesirable side effects such as dry eyes, deteriorated night vision or halos.
  • Better results– When compared to other technologies Z-LASIK provides a smoother stromal bed surface; and smoothes the edges for optimal flap closure.

I Want a FREE CONSULTATION.

Ziemer Laser

Who is a candidate?

The ideal Z-LASIK candidate does not differ very much from a typical LASIK candidate.Our ideal candidates for the refractive correction procedure are:

  • Individuals who are over 18 years old
  • Have healthy corneas and no major vision-related issues
  • Stable vision – No significant change in their vision within the past 12 months prior to the procedure
  • Patients who use glasses or contact lenses to improve their vision are ideal candidates

There may be times when IQ Laser Vision may need to turn away patients because they are not a good candidate for the procedure because our number one concern is not the number of patients we bring in but the quality of care and high level of service we provide. That is why it is important to come in for our FREE CONSULTATION, in order for IQ Laser Vision to determine your candidacy and provide the best vision correction options for you.

What are the risks?

The risks with the Z-LASIK procedure is the same as it would be for any LASIK procedure. Some potential risks may include:

  • Dry eyes
  • Halos (typically at night)
  • Corneal abrasion – in very rare cases

All risks are discussed and addressed before, during and after the procedure. IQ Laser Vision is dedicated to answering any and all questions you may have to ensure complete conformability and proper expectations with the procedure.

I Want a FREE CONSULTATION.

FAQs

Q: Will I experience any pain with this procedure?

A: Every effort is made to ensure that our patients have a very comfortable experience during and after their procedure. Most patients experience no pain and are able to return to their routine activities the following day.

Q: I am over age forty. Will laser vision correction eliminate my need for distance and reading glasses?

A: Laser procedures are very effective in correcting myopia (nearsightedness), hyperopia (farsightedness) and astigmatism. These disorders are a result of a corneal curvature that is either too steep or too flat for the length of the eye. Vision is improved when the laser reshapes the curvature of the cornea. After reaching the age of forty most people experience a decline in the quality of their reading vision. This problem is age related and is due to a weakness of the focusing mechanism of the lens of the eye. Although laser vision correction cannot directly correct this problem, LASIK can give good distance and reading vision to many patients by readjusting the focus of their eyes. During your consultation, we will let you experience what you can expect after your procedure.

Q: If I have LASIK and my vision changes later in life, what can be done?

A: Once you eyes have stabilized after surgery, the correction is permanent. In the rare event that your vision does change, re-treatment is a possible option. We would perform a thorough examination and ensure adequate corneal thickness is present before any further correction.

I Want a FREE CONSULTATION.

Q: How long does the eye take to heal after surgery?

A: The cornea is about 90% healed in the first 24 hours after the LASIK procedure. You can resume full activity after two weeks. However, there will be continuous healing for 3-6 months.

Q: What if I blink during the procedure?

A: To minimize blinking, your eye will be numbed by an aesthetic. Even if you blink, the eye is held open by a small device called speculum, a minimal discomfort, and the Eye Tracker will still track your eyes to ensure proper laser treatment.

Q: Who is a good candidate for LASIK?

A: In general, patients who see well with glasses or contact lenses, have healthy eyes and are in good health are good candidates for laser vision correction. Whether or not you should undergo the procedure is a decision that should be made after a comprehensive exam by a skilled ophthalmologist who specializes in laser vision correction. Our exams are part of a no-cost consultation that will allow the patient and surgeon to discuss all options available such as LASIK, Micro-LASIK, LASEK, Intacs, LRI, or ICL.

I Want a FREE CONSULTATION.

Q: Is LASIK safe?

A: Laser vision correction is very safe, when performed by a skilled surgeon. Dr. Lin, himself, had LASIK over 15 years ago. He has performed over 40,000 refractive procedures, and has performed MICRO-LASIK® on his parents, and two brothers, one who is a doctor, and the other a lawyer. Dr. Robert Lin is a nationally known, and well-respected surgeon who operates with his patients’ safety as the top priority. Most complications can be treated with eye drops or a repeat procedure. More serious complications are rare because the procedure is limited to the front surface of the eye and not in the eye itself. There have been no reports of blindness caused by LASIK and none of Dr. Lin’s patients have lost significant vision. Without glasses or contacts lenses all of Dr. Lin’s patients have had improved near or distant vision. Dr. Lin and our staff will thoroughly discuss any risks and benefits before the surgery.

Q: What takes place during a complimentary consultation at IQ Laser Vision?

A: At the FREE consultation, we will gather data about your eyes including: visual acuity, refraction, measurement of current glasses, biomicroscopy, infrared pupillometry (measurement of nighttime pupil size), pachymetry (measurement of corneal thickness), corneal topography (using up to 3 different systems to measure both anterior and posterior surfaces), and if applicable, wavefront analysis. Based on these findings, our surgeon, Dr. Robert Lin will select the best treatment for your eyes. He will take as much time as necessary to thoroughly understand your expectations and explain the risks and benefits of the procedure.

Q: What is the femtosecond laser?

A: A femtosecond laser is a high-frequency laser, which uses ultra-short pulses of invisible light. It is designed to gently separate the outer layers of the cornea, creating a customized flap for each patient, precisely, safely and painlessly.

I Want a FREE CONSULTATION.

RESOURCES

I Want Info