自1999年以來,林冠賢醫師就開始精心照料進行過雷射視力矯正的患者。林醫師在1991年獲得了加州大學聖地亞哥分校(UCSD)的生物工程科學學士學位,並在1996年從南加州大驗光學院(SCCO)獲得他的驗光醫師學位之後,他便開始積極地看診服務患者。林醫師是一個非常有愛心博愛濟群的人,並提供協助樂於幫助他人。

他在加州Tustin的視障兒童學習中心完成他的臨床培訓,在那裡他幫助這些視障兒童進行視力的保健。之後又繼續在Foothill Center提供老人視力受損問題的診療服務。然後,他在VA 大洛杉磯醫療保健中心完成了他的臨床培訓,之後便不斷繼續幫助病患至今。

林醫師已為超過50000位近視患者提供手術前和術後護理檢查。同時在2000年,自己也接受過LASIK手術,在進行手術之後他更可以切身感受到他的患者所關心的問題。林醫師同時也能使用Ortho-K角膜塑形這項技術來幫助孩子減少對眼鏡和隱形眼鏡的依賴,且達到減緩其增加度數的效果。林醫師能說流利的普通話和台灣話,和患者可以溝通無障礙。而他更期許自己能提供世界一流的護理技術,幫助患者獲得更清晰的新視力來享受他們的生活。他出色的護理驗光經驗和卓越的照顧視力受損治療所累積的經歷已受到Vision Service Plan和Corning機構高度地認可及讚賞。

南加州大學眼科視光學院的驗光博士

我要資訊

Dr. Richard Lin has meticulously cared for laser vision correction patients since 1999. He received his Bachelor’s of Science degree in Bioengineering from the University of California, San Diego (UCSD) in 1991, and has been actively practicing since receiving his Doctor of Optometry degree from Southern California College of Optometry (SCCO) in 1996. Dr. Richard Lin is truly a caring individual and is always looking to help others.

He completed his clinical training at the Blind Children’s Learning Center in Tustin, California, where he helped provide vision care for physically and mentally challenged children. He continued his externship experience at the Foothill Center for the Partially Sighted where he assisted with low vision services for the elderly. He then completed his clinical training at the VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System and has continued to help others ever since.

Dr. Richard Lin has provided pre-operative and post-operative care for over 50,000 refractive patients. After undergoing the LASIK procedure himself in 2000, he can personally relate to the concerns of his patients. Dr. Lin has helped children reduce their dependency on glasses and contact lenses, while slowing the progression of their nearsightedness, using Ortho-k. He is fluent in Mandarin Chinese and Taiwanese, and his goal is to provide world-class care to help patients enjoy a higher quality of life with their new, clearer vision. He has been recognized by the Vision Service Plan and Corning for providing outstanding care in primary care optometry, and for excellence in his treatment of low vision.

Doctor of Optometry degree from Southern California College of Optometry

I Want Info