常見問題

關於為您量身定做的超薄角膜雷射屈光手術 (Micro-LASIK®)常見的問題:

問:在我進行雷射視力手術後,我的視力以後還會改變嗎?
答:隨著年齡的增長,通常在40歲之後,我們的視覺的品質會有改變,通常最明顯的差別就是近距離的閱讀受到影響。由於眼睛老化的這種現象與年齡相關的問題被通稱為老花眼。請點擊這裡了解老花眼和視力矯正選項的詳細信息。而通常在60歲之後很多人會面臨白內障的問題,在眼內的自然晶狀體產生混濁會影響到我們的視力。白內障患者需要一個特殊鏡頭的過程來矯正視力。那些受白內障影響的人,通常在視力上會遇到很大的問題,如看不清楚、眼睛霧茫茫的或者晚上看不清無法開車。點擊這裡,白內障和治療選項的詳細信息。

您的視力在將來一定會有所改變,無論您是否有進行過雷射視力手術。雷射視力手術的目標是為您改變目前的視力障礙,提供清晰的視野和無需再依賴眼鏡或隱形眼鏡。雷射視力手術是非常有效可以永久性矯正近視、遠視、散光,並提供清晰的視野。在您的雷射視力手術後,可能需要大約3 〜6個月讓您的眼睛完全癒合,並適應新的視力。每個雷射視力手術都包含我們對您的1年承諾,其中包括在您癒合過程中1年的追蹤檢驗,並確保您的視力穩定在最佳矯正視力裡。如果有必要的話還包括的一個加強的手術。我們發現根據我們的統計,在IQ Laser Vision,只有不到1%的患者,需要再進行多一次的手術來達到自己理想的最佳矯正視力。

問:手術的過程中,我會感到疼痛嗎?
答:在IQ Laser Vision我們的目標是,確認手術期間和手術後我們的病人會有一個非常愉快舒適的過程。過程中,我們會提供麻醉眼液和藥滴眼液。您可能會感到有些許輕微的壓力,但在您的手術過程中將不會感覺到任何疼痛。手術後當您回家的時,有些病人可能會遇到一些輕微的刺痛或是輕微眼睛撕裂感的問題,這發生在眼睛的麻醉已經漸漸失效的時候。
因此我們建議在手術後要立即返家入睡,接下來的4-6小時都應該保持睡覺休息的狀態來降低不適感,並提供您的眼睛恢復期。大多數患者在第二天都能恢復他們的正常日常活動。

問:手術的過程中,我會看到什麼嗎?
答:在手術過程中,我們會請您把視線專注在一個模糊的、閃爍的紅燈上。在手術後,紅燈應該馬上變得更清晰,您應該就會注意到您的視力有明顯的改善。

問:我很擔心手術過程中我無法保持不動?
答: 我們的患者常常有這種恐懼,所以我們很清楚這一點。在IQ Laser Vision,我們使用了最新的視力矯正技術以減少所需要的時間,也因此能減少您需要保持靜止時的實際治療時間。專注在雷射光上也很重要,林醫師會在整個過程提供您協助,許多患者只需要幾秒鐘的治療時間就可以完成。如果由於任何原因,您的眼球移動了,我們的雷射機器都配備了過程中自動追蹤眼睛的功能,會準確地跟隨您移動的眼睛提供治療。機器的裝置也被設計在必要時可以立即停止。為了避免眨眼,您的眼睛會使用眼藥水麻醉和將一個小裝置輕輕地放在你的眼瞼,使眼瞼保持張開狀態。我們歡迎您來我們的觀察室,親自觀察一個實際的手術過程,以減輕您可能懷有的任何恐懼,也可以見證手術過程是如此簡單和快速。

問:雷射跟微型角膜刀所掀起角膜瓣有什麼不同?
答: 在IQ Laser Vision,我們使用客製化的超薄角膜雷射屈光手術 (Micro-LASIK®),此種製造角膜瓣的技術,可以運用在微型角膜刀或使用Zeimer Z6飛秒雷射光方法來創建。這兩種技術可以創建90-110微米之間的翼片,並使用相同的雷射光治療。在我們的過往累積的實戰經驗中,不論患者使用這兩種的哪一方法都獲得了類似極佳的效果。

問:雷射手術是否有任何長期的副作用?
答:全世界有超過2000萬的人,包括我們手術的林醫師,他在19年前剛開始引進時,便接受了手術。長期的副作用是非常罕見的,但了解手術的風險是非常重要的一件事。在之前提到,手術後會有一些常見的副作用,但通常都是短期的,如乾眼、光暈或眩光等症狀。在極少數情況下,基質床低於250微米(0.25毫米),角膜會變得不穩定,需要其他手術來加強和重塑它。在IQ Laser Vision,我們在手術過程中一定會測量角膜厚度,以確保我們維持至少275微米的基質床。隨著微創雷射手術,我們通常都保留超過350微米的基質床使眼睛更加穩定,並減少任何可能潛在的長期副作用。

問:我有高度散光。也可以治療嗎?
答:可以,我們超薄角膜雷射屈光手術 (Micro-LASIK®)的技術,能夠處理治療高達-6.00屈光度的散光。

我要資訊

FAQ

FAQs about Custom Micro-LASIK®

Q: After I have laser eye surgery, will my vision change later in life?

A: As our body’s age, usually after 40 years old, we experience a decline in the quality of our vision, typically up close (reading) vision is affected. This age-related problem is called Presbyopia, which is due to a weakening of the lens within the eye. Click here for more information on Presbyopia and vision correction options. By age 60 many individuals may experience Cataracts, a condition in which clouding of the natural lens inside of the eye affects our overall vision. Individuals affected by Cataracts require a special lens procedure to correct their vision. Those affected by cataracts typically experience vision issues like decreased visual clarity, cloudy vision or find it difficult to drive at night. Click here, for more information on Cataracts and correction options.

Your vision will change later in life regardless of whether you have had laser eye surgery or not. The goal of laser eye surgery is to provide clear vision and eliminate the need for glasses or contact lenses for your current vision impairment. Laser eye surgery is very effective in providing clear vision by permanently correcting myopia (nearsightedness), hyperopia (farsightedness) and astigmatism. After your laser eye surgery, it can take about 3 to 6 months for your eyes to heal and completely adjust to your new vision. Included with each laser eye surgery is our 1-year Commitment Promise, which includes 1 year of follow-up appointments to monitor your vision during your healing process and to ensure your vision stabilizes at its best corrected visual acuity. Also included is an enhancement procedure, if necessary. We find that our statistics at IQ Laser Vision, less than 1% of laser eye surgery patients require more than one procedure to achieve their best corrected visual acuity. Q: Will I experience any pain with laser eye surgery?

A: At IQ Laser Vision it is our goal to ensure that our patients have a very comfortable experience during and after their procedure. Anesthetic drops and medicated eye drops are administered for the procedure itself. You may feel some slight pressure, but will not experience any pain during your laser eye surgery. Once the procedure is complete, some patients may experience some mild stinging and tearing of the eyes by the time they get home. This occurs as the numbing drops wear off. We recommend going to sleep as soon as you return home after your surgery and going to sleep for the next 4-6 hours as instructed will minimize discomfort and provide rest for your eyes to recover. Most patients are able to return to their routine activities the very next day.

Q: What will I see during the procedure?

A: During the procedure, we will ask you to focus on a blurry, blinking red light. Immediately after the procedure the red light should become much clearer, and you should notice an improvement in your vision.

Q: I am very concerned about being able to remain still during the procedure?

A: This is a common fear many patients have and we are very aware of this. At IQ Laser Vision, we use the latest vision correction technology to reduce the actual laser treatment time required and therefore minimizing the time you need to remain still. Focusing on the laser light is also important and Dr. Lin will talk you through the entire process. Many patients only require a few seconds of treatment. If for any reason there is eye movement, our lasers are equipped with laser eye trackers that follow your eye during the procedure to deliver the treatment accurately. They are also designed to stop instantly if necessary. To minimize blinking, your eye will be numbed by an aesthetic drop and a small device called a speculum is gently placed to hold your eye lids open. We welcome you to come observe an actual procedure at our viewing room to ease any additional fears you may have and to also witness how simple and quick the actual process is.

Q: What is the difference in creating a flap with a traditional microkeratome versus a laser?

A:  At IQ Laser Vision, we offer Custom Micro-LASIK®, this flap technique can be created with either a microkeratome or an all laser method using the Zeimer Z6 Femtosecond LASER. Both techniques create a flap between 90-110 microns and use the same custom laser for treatment.  Our experience in using either technique for our patients have provided similar and excellent results.

Q: Are there any long-term side effects of LASIK?

A: Over 20 million people worldwide, including our surgeon Dr. Lin, have had laser eye surgery since it was introduced decades ago. Long-term side effects are very rare, but understanding the risks of laser eye surgery is important. As mentioned above, there are a few common side effects associated with laser eye surgery but are typically short-term, including dry eyes and halos/glare. In extremely rare cases where the stromal bed is below 250 microns (0.25mm), the cornea can become unstable and require other procedures to strengthen and reshape it. At IQ Laser Vision, we measure the corneal thickness during the surgery to ensure that we maintain at least 275 microns in the stromal bed. With the Custom Micro-LASIK® thin flap technique we usually have more than 350 microns in the stromal bed for greater stability and decreased potential for any long-term side effects.

Q: I have high astigmatism.  Can it be treated?

A: Yes, with our Custom Micro-LASIK® technology we are able to treat up to -6.00 diopters of astigmatism.

I Want Info